Bay City’s Dominguez named offensive MVP on 24-4A team


Several Bay City players were named to the All-District 24-4A volleyball team voted on by the district’s coaches.

Bay City’s Renata Dominguez was named the Offensive Player of the Year in 24-4A.

Alexis Monroy was a first-team choice for the Ladycats. Christiana Johnson and Josey Martin were second-team selections.

Honorable mention all-district selections for Bay City included Samantha Esquivel, Patricia Waddy, Amayah Payton, Savannah Hernandez and Renna Breazeale.

Academic all-district selections were Renata Dominguez, Renna Breazeale and Savannah Fernandez.

Sweeny’s Megan Kessler was named the District 24-4A MVP. Sweeny’s Brianna Perry was named the Newcomer of the Year while Sweeny coach Evaree Ray was named the Coach of the Year.

Columbia’s Jada Rhoades and La Marque’s Katriel Ivy were named Co-Setters of the Year. Brazosport’s Aja Gore was named Defensive Player of the Year.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.